About Us


La Vernia Education Foundation’s mission is to provide opportunities for excellence in education, promote innovation in teaching, and partner with the community to enhance the quality of education for all students.


The La Vernia Education Foundation will achieve its mission by directing resources toward the following goals:

  • Enhance and enrich educational opportunities for students
  • Support staff for innovative efforts and recognize staff for exemplary teaching
  • Involve the community in assuring a quality education for the leaders and workforce of tomorrow

Funding Priorities

  • Innovative Teaching Grants
  • Enhancement of Academic Achievement
  • Enhancement of Teaching Excellence
  • Professional Development
  • Student Scholarships

Our Board

Executive Members

Kim Hendley


Stacey Kanak




Melissa Dylla

VP Programs

Email: LVEFPrograms@gmail.com


Devin Guice

VP Finance and Governance

Jennifer Hollins

VP Marketing and Events

Caylin Herley

VP Development

Laura Dodson

VP of Auction

Email: LVEFAuction@gmail.com



Dr. Hensley Cone

LVISD Superintendent

Email: hensley.cone@lvisd.org

 Shawn Strey

LVISD School Board Liason

Email: shawn.strey@lvisd.org

General Board Members

Cindy Buerkle

Amber Cervenka

Rachel Friesenhahn

Rachel Gebhardt

Krista Gorzell

Chris Jacobs

Lisa James

Kristi Mair

Matt Morgan

Norah Wilkinson